The Indian section of the Institution was formally launched at Secunderabad on 18th February 2009.

The Section has grown from strength to strength since its inception. The section holds a flagship event annually in which S&T professional from across the world participate. There is an active Younger Member chapter of the Section which holds the events focussed on the needs of our younger members. 

For details of the Indian section activities, please visit the Indian section website or IRSE India Facebook page.

IRSE Indian section committee:

  • Chairman: Mr. A K Misra, former Additional Member (Telecom), Railway Board, India (retired) 
  • Vice Chairman and Chair of Indian Section Younger Members chapter: Mr Nikhil Swami, Executive Engineer (S&T), Kolkata Metro Rail Corporation Limited, India Tel: 9674181410
  • Country Vice-President: Mr Arun Saksena, former General Manager, NCR, India (retired) 
  • Secretary/Treasurer: Mr Anshul Gupta, Divisional Railway Manager, Adra Division, India Tel: 91-9958019900
  • There are seven Executive Committee members of India Council, their details can be found on IRSE India website.