The formation of the Chinese Section of the IRSE was approved by the IRSE’s governing Council in July 2016, and was followed by an inauguration ceremony at the IRSE Beijing Convention on 11th October 2016.  

This is the result of much work by IRSE members and colleagues in Beijing, Hong Kong and elsewhere, and marks a further step in the internationalisation of the IRSE.

Visit the IRSE China section website for more details about the section and their events.

IRSE China section committee: 

  • Committee Chair: Vacancy
  • Committee Vice-Chairs:
    • Chaoying Liu (China Railway Corporation)
    • Weizhong Shi (China Academy of Railway Sciences)
    • Weizhong Huang (China Railway Signal & Communication Corporation Limited)
  • Secretary General: Yinghong Wen (Beijing Jiaotong University)
  • Executive Committee Members:
    • Yan Qin (China Railway Corporation)
    • Tao Tang (Beijing Jiaotong University)
    • Zhisong Mo (China Railway Corporation)
    • Yu Cao (China Railway Corporation)
    • Zhijie Yang (China Academy of Railway Sciences)
    • Baigen Cai (Beijing Jiaotong University)
    • Hairong Dong (Beijing Jiaotong University)
    • Chunhai Gao (Beijing Traffic Control Technology Co. Ltd)
    • Chunming He (Beijing HollySys Automation Technologies Ltd)
    • Wei Li (Beijing Jiaoda Signal Technology Co. Ltd)
    • Jiangtao Wang (Beijing MTR Company)
    • Jianhua Jiang (CASCO Signal Ltd)
    • Wenhong Liu (Beijing Jiaxun Feihong Electrical Co. Ltd)
    • Lei Chen (Anhui-Birmingham International Research Institute in Rail Transportation)
  • Treasurer: Daming Jiang (Beijing Jiaotong University)