The Chief Executive and General Secretary of the Institution is Blane Judd, a Chartered Engineer and Fellow of the Institution of Engineering and Technology.  

Our London office team comprises:

  • Judith Ward, Director of Operations (part time)
  • Hilary Cohen, Executive Assistant
  • Polly Whyte, Head of Membership & Registration
  • David Weedon (temporary cover for vacancy), Head of Licensing
  • Anja Laitinen, Administration Assistant (part time)
  • Caterina Indolenti, Administration Assistant
  • Karen Boyd, Deputy Licensing Registrar
  • Roger Button, Licensing Assistant
  • Hannah Mueller, Finance Assistant (part time)

Andrew Smith is the Institution's Treasurer.

The team is supported by Debbie Bailey as our HR Manager, Lindsay Jones of LJPR Ltd and PrettyBright for Marketing and Communication activities and Acuutech for IT services, all of whom work on a part time contract basis.