Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Southern Africa section

 Congratulations to Mr. Tiisetso Nkalai (Transnet Freight Rail) and Mr. Amukelani Ndindani (PRASA) for being awarded the IRSE Hewlett Fisher travelling barsary to attend the IRSE Convention in Switzerland, May 2018.

mechanical signals, Lawley, South Africa

 More Information


 Contact details


Hon Secretary: Ryan Gould

40 Du Toit Street
South Africa

Telephone: +27 (0) 11 871 6600
Fax: +27 (0) 11 763 8523 


Chairperson – Ms. Portia Xaba-Nkuna  

Vice-Chairperson – Mr. Kobus van Niekerk

General Secretary – Mr. Ryan Gould

Treasurer – Mr. Johan van der Pol

Marketing & Communications – Mr. Kobus van Niekerk

Knowledge Program Officer – Vacant

Training & Learning – Mr. Harry Ostrofsky

Events Officer – Mr. Piet van Nieuwenhuizen

 Membership Officer – Mr. Nikesh Hagoon