Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Malaysian section
Rail Business Banner

 Events Diary

There are no events planned for this section
Latest news
Forthcoming Seminar: Towards Innovative Rail Technology
IRSE Malaysian Section is organizing its first technical seminar in partnership with the SPAD Academy. This seminar will be of interest to all engineers and operators interested in or impacted by evolving technology in the railway industry, with presentations being made by technical experts. The seminar will also enable engineers working in their relevant area to learn about the latest developments in signalling and telecommunications as well as hear from engineers and practitioners in order to better understand implementation plans and issues.

Section Inauguration
Malaysian section inauguration ceremony 

The inauguration of the newest IRSE Local Section took place in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia on 10th September 2013 in the presence of the Prime Minister of Malaysia,Y.A.B. Dato’ Sri Mohd Najib Bin Tun Haji Abdul Razak, and the IRSE President, David Weedon, taking advantage of the opening of the Rail Business Asia 2013 conference being held at the time.

Mohd Nur Ismal Bin Mohamed Kamal, the Chief Executive Officer of the Land Public Transport Commission of Malaysia (SPAD) and the IRSE President signed a Memorandum of Understanding to co-operate on the development of professional competence for signalling and control engineers and technicians in Malaysia

The Prime Minister of Malaysia, Y.A.B. Dato’ Sri Mohd Najib Bin Tun Haji Abdul Razak then formally inaugurated the IRSE Malaysian Section by signing a plaque to commemorate the inauguration and was presented with a memento of the event, a working model 4 aspect colour light signal kindly donated by Unipart Rail at York, by the President. The President was accompanied by Colin Porter, the Chief Executive and Buddhadev Chowdhury, one of the IRSE Council members.


 Contact Details


Chairman: Dato' (Mr.) Mohd Salleh Bin Abdullah

Vice Chairman: Mr. Yuslizar Bin Daud

Advisor: Mr. Satyamoorthy Ponnudurai

Secretary: Mr. Aniket Mukhopadhyay

Treasurer: Mr. Hazwan Alif Bin Abdul Rahman

Event Organiser: Ms. Lam Li Hua

Other Committee Members:

Ms. Ariza Ab Rahman

Ms. Mutiara Zainal Farid

Mr. Dhanan Joy Chattopadhyay

Mr. Shahrizaman Bin Zamhury

Mr. Ridzuan Abd. Wahab

Mr. Hasnan Bin Hamzah