Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

The Indian section of the Institution was formally launched at Secunderabad on 18th  February 2009, following the initial AGM of the Section held earlier that day.

The section has grown from strength to strength since its inception. The section holds its annual flagship event which is participated by S&T professional from across the world. There is an active Younger Member chapter of the section which holds the events targeted for younger members.

The Current Committee offices of the IRSE Indian Section are:

Chairman: Mr. A K Misra, Additional Member, Telecom Railway Board, India
Vice Chairman: Mr Kapil Khanna, Atkins
Country Vice-President: Mr Arun Saksena, Advisor/Signal, Railway Board, India
Secretary/Treasurer: Mr Anshul Gupta, Divisional Railway Manager, Adra Division, India

IRSE India also has a Younger Member Chapter, the Chairman of which is Nikhil Swami, Executive Engineer (S&T), Kolkata Metro Rail Corporation Limited

Full details about the India Section, events and activities can be found on the India section website.

Visit IRSE India Facebook Page:

For more information, contact the Secretary, Anshul Gupta, Tel: 91-9958019900, email:

For YM Chapter related activities, contact Nikhil Swami, Tel: 9674181410; email;
Bharatpur Jct Route Relay Interlocking, Central Railways, India