Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
​The formation of the Japanese Section of the IRSE was approved by the IRSE’s governing Council in October 2017, with the inaugural meeting being held on 1st November in Tokyo.  This is the result of much work by IRSE members and colleagues in Japan, and marks a further step in the internationalisation of the Institution.
The idea for a Japan Section was first discussed when the IRSE's International Technical Committee held a technical seminar in Tokyo in March 2016.

Subject to approval at the inaugural meeting of the Japan Section on 1st November 2017:

Chairman: Prof Yuji Hirao

Vice-Chairman: Dr. Masayuki Matsumoto

Secretary: Mr. Takashi Kawano

Treasurer: Mr. Hideki Komukai

Committee members:

Mr. Toshiaki Sasaki
Dr. Katsuji Akita
Mr. Shigeto Hiraguri
Mr. Hiroshi Ito